to no more lint picking, unnecessary “f***,” or age-math

Posted: January 1, 2013 in funny shit, general funny shit, my personal journey, other stuff
Tags:

happy new yearHappy New Year to all of you!

This year I resolve to:

  • do something kind for someone every single day.
  • write far fewer Facebook posts that offend my friends.
  • give up control much more often.
  • eat veggies three times a day.
  • grow my hair longer. A little.
  • listen to music at night with the lights out more often.
  • tell my kids I love them several times each week.
  • do nice things for my dad, even though I get annoyed when I’m with him.
  • tell the truth, even when it’s uncomfortable. Or keep my mouth shut.
  • find the good in people. Don’t complain about them. Only say nice things about people behind their backs.
  • stop doing “age math” in order to convince myself that I’m not old.
  • play the piano more often.
  • grow spiritually, whatever that means at the time.
  • not pick lint up off the carpet.
  • only say “fuck” at appropriate moments.Happy Crazy New Year cr Joanna Harmon 3
  • give myself grace. (I’m not a bad guy, actually.)
  • send at least three birthday cards this year. (I’m terrible at this.)
  • save a little more money.
  • moisturize.
  • ask for advice.
  • ski and hike much more than I did last year.
  • enjoy the hell out of the second half of my life.
  • buy a sex toy.

How about you?

Leave a Reply

