need a laugh today? read the reviews….

Posted: January 3, 2013 in funny shit, general funny shit
Tags:

Click HERE to go to AMAZON.COM and learn about the amazing new Hutzler 571 Banana Slicer

  • Faster, safer than using a knife
  • Great for cereal
  • Plastic, dishwasher safe
  • Slice your banana with one quick motion
  • Kids love slicing their own bananas

31VTJj4VuVL._SY450_

“This banana slicer has saved us so much money and injuries, we may even be able to get health insurance again!”

“For decades I have been trying to come up with an ideal way to slice a banana. “Use a knife!” they say. Well…my parole officer won’t allow me to be around knives. “Shoot it with a gun!” Background check…HELLO! I had to resort to carefully attempting to slice those bananas with my bare hands. 99.9% of the time, I would get so frustrated that I just ended up squishing the fruit in my hands and throwing it against the wall in anger. Then, after a fit of banana-induced rage, my parole officer introduced me to this kitchen marvel and my life was changed…”

“What can I say about the 571B Banana Slicer that hasn’t already been said about the wheel, penicillin, or the iPhone…. this is one of the greatest inventions of all time. My husband and I would argue constantly over who had to cut the day’s banana slices…we’ve even incorporated it into our lovemaking”

“I woke up this morning for my birthday all excited to start opening presents. The first gift that I opened was this object. There was no packaging with it and no one told me what it was. Needless to say, we all know what this is shaped like. I’m currently awaiting treatment in the emergency room for banana slicer injuries. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT WHAT YOU THINK IT IS! AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS!”

“I don’t actually have the product to review, because I’m afraid that if I purchase it, the following week the 572 model will come out.  That’s the story of my life.”

Click here for more.

(Thank you, Mary Creamer.)

Comments
  1. Bruce Baker-Rooks says:

    Lol! Some of these people should not be allowed to live independently.

  2. allegro63 says:

    Just my luck that handy dandy gadget is probably not designed for people like me. Us lefties are so discriminated against. Most kitchen knives are honed for righties, vegetable peeler? I don’t care what they tell you the ones they tell you are for people like us LIE. Can I go to the sporting goods department at any store and find a golf glove for the proper hand?

    I dare say if I owned the banana slicer, the banana, a finger, the kitchen counter and any pet would far rather poorly.

Leave a Reply

