meet Scott Prouty, the 47% video source

Posted: March 14, 2013 in politics, Republicans
Tags:

Meet Scott Prouty, the 47% video source.  Scott

I respected his desire for privacy. He was about to commit a courageous and unprecedented act of whistle-blowing. But as we neared publication, I said I had to know his name. Do you really need it? he asked. Yes, I replied, explaining I could not publish the stories without knowing his identity. I vowed I would keep it a secret.

I had waited until the final moments to press him on this. I realized there was a chance that he Romney laughingmight decline to identify himself, and the story would die. He asked once more if it was necessary. I said it was and held my breath. There was a long silence. “Scott,” he said. “Scott Prouty.” Thank you, I replied.

Click HERE for full article.

Leave a Reply

